Aynhoe Park Quirky and Luxurious Style Shoot

Late last year the ever so talented Emma-Jane Lewis, who does a lot of our photography for us called us up and asked to borrow some feathered headpieces for an upcoming styled shoot that she and Valentina, a wedding planner from the stars inside were planning. With such a dream team in the line up including Handcrafted films
, who we have also used previously to create some of our own videos and the most amazing unique venue in Aynhoe Park we jumped at the chance to be involved and sent Emma off to the shoot with a box of feathered headpieces.

So what was this luxe modern shoot all about? Aynhoe for those who don’t know it is a country estate filled with curiosities in every corner, from sculpture to floating giraffes and unicorns, it is the place of fantasy worlds and dreams. The perfect backdrop for a luxury chic photoshoot, mixing contempoary with classic timeless style.

Aynhoe Park Quirky and Luxurious style shoot - Beverley Edmondson Millinery - white peakcock feathers

Perhaps its best for Emma to explain

“We played in the majestic halls of the beautiful Aynhoe House – a wedding venue unicorns and Herculean statues for company – all coming together to create something striking for the modern, style-conscious millennial couple.

Valentina and I formed the concept based on our mutual love of the whimsical, Tim Walker inspired world of wedding and fashion photography. We wanted to blend those two looks, by pairing creative handmade props like our feather wings with wistful, otherworldly dresses from top designers.

Our design concept was dramatic and edgy, but also deeply romantic, taking our cue from high fashion and surrealist, conceptual photography. The unifying narrative was the concept of transparency, air, and wings, echoing through the dichotomy of light and dark.” Emma-Jane Photography

When I first saw the images at the end of last year I was blown away by the styling, it was like a vogue cover shoot, every feature just perfect and in keeping with the theme, edgy photography, great lighting and a touch or grit and delicate decadence all rolled into one. You could clearly see the skill and talent of the whole team involved and the careful selection of wonderfully talented and professional wedding suppliers. Ever since I first saw the images I’ve been itching to share with everyone, but we had to wait to see if it would be featured anywhere who would require exclusivity, Of course Love My Dress (www.lovemydress.co.uk) jumped at the chance and so we had to wait.

Finally this March, they published the blog, which can be seen in full here. And don’t forget to watch the amazing video from Handcraft films

Supplier Credits

Photography: Emma-Jane Photography – https://emma-janephoto.co.uk/
Styling and Planning: The Stars Inside – http://www.thestarsinside.com/
Venue: Aynhoe Park – http://aynhoepark.co.uk/
Furniture and Tableware: Duchess & Butler – http://duchessandbutler.com/
Floral Design: Loulabel Floral Design – https://www.loulabelfloraldesign.com/
Videography: Handcraft Pictures – https://www.handcraftpictures.com/
Cake: Edible Essence – http://www.edibleessencecakeart.com/
Balloons: Bubblegum Balloons – https://bubblegumballoons.co.uk/
Bridalwear: Eliza Jane Howell – https://www.elizajanehowell.com/  and Suzanne Neville – http://www.suzanneneville.com/
Models: Markie and Michal – https://www.motmodel.com/models/markie
Hair and Makeup: Jenn Edwards & Co – https://jennedwards.com/
Stationery: E.Y.I. Love – https://eyilove.com/
Menswear: S J Soane London – https://www.facebook.com/sjsoanelondon/and Thom Sweeney – https://www.thomsweeney.co.uk/
Feather Headpieces: Beverley Edmondson Millinery – https://www.beverleyedmondsonmillinery.co.uk/
Jewellery & Accessories: Halo & Co – https://www.haloandco.com/
Calligraphy: Sophie Jackson Studios – https://www.sophiejacksonstudios.com/
Silk Butterflies: Flutter Designs – https://flutterdesigns.co.uk/
Textiles: Cfleur Design – https://www.instagram.com/cfleursdesign/
Behind-the-Scenes Photographer/Assistant: Karis Jade Photography – https://www.instagram.com/karisjade.photography/